Playmaker Mobile Menu



The fourth season of Love Child is currently in production for the Nine Network in Sydney’s Kings Cross, bringing back familiar faces and introducing a brand new cast for Australia to fall in love with.

Award winning recording artist Ronan Keating makes his Australian television acting debut alongside returning Love Child favourites Jessica Marais, Mandy McElhinney, Miranda Tapsell, Sophie Hensser-Bloom, Harriet Dyer and Andrew Ryan.

“I’m very excited to be returning to Australia to join the incredible cast of the award-winning Nine drama, Love Child, for a special appearance in the new series. Australia and the amazing people there have been incredibly welcoming to me over the past 25 years, it always feels like home, so it’s great to get the chance to show them another side of what I do,” Ronan said.

Keating is no stranger to Australian screens, joining Love Child off the back of a successful stint as a coach on The Voice season five in 2016.

Others who have joined the cast are Dan Hamill (House Husbands, Jack Irish), Matt Day (Rake, Tangle), Danielle Catanzariti (Hey Hey it’s Esther Blueburger), Darcie Irwin- Simpson (Soul Mates) and Sophia Forrest (The Water Diviner).

Life has moved on for those who revolve around the world of Stanton House, it’s now 1972, the year of Gough Whitlam, the grooves of funk music, free education and immigration. Times are changing, and so are our girls.

“Viewers of all ages will fall in love with the fresh new faces and gripping stories in season four of Love Child. It’s an exciting new era for the characters of Kings Cross Hospital and we’re thrilled to bring audiences the new series of Australia’s most compelling drama,” said Jo Rooney and Andy Ryan, Heads of Drama for the Nine Network.

From an original concept by Sarah Lambert, Love Child is produced by Playmaker for the Nine Network, with executive producers Andy Ryan, Jo Rooney, David Maher, David Taylor and Sarah Smith and producer Sue Seeary with the assistance of Screen NSW and Screen Australia.

For further information please contact:

Nine Network Publicity
02 9965 2727



Australia’s favourite dads and their loved ones return with more fun, friendships, fights and fabulously flawed families in the new season of House Husbands, premiering on Monday, February 6, on Nine.  

The exceptional cast of characters navigating the craziness of modern life includes Hugh Sheridan (Nick),  Delta Goodrem (Izzy), Gary Sweet (Lewis), Firass Dirani (Justin), Rhys Muldoon (Mark), Julia Morris (Gemma), Natalie Saleeba (Abi), Jane Allsop (Rachel), Louise Siversen (Miss Looby) and Denise Scott (Nurse Toni).

New faces in town include Nancye Hayes (Liz) and Roy Billing (Bernie) playing Mark’s overbearing parents, plus Rahart Adams (Rafiq) as Justin’s estranged younger brother with a troubled past.

In the premiere episode Lewis (Gary Sweet) is unimpressed with his neighbour Rachel’s (Jane Allsop) new younger beau and their alfresco lovemaking habits. He’s even less impressed to discover that this suitor, Nick (Hugh Sheridan), will be teaching music at Nepean South Primary School and hitting all the right notes with kids and parents alike. Lewis is certain that Nick is hiding something and he’s determined to expose it.

Nine’s co-Heads of Drama, Jo Rooney and Andy Ryan, said: “We’re enormously proud of House Husbands reaching its fifth season. The new additions to the cast make a seamless transition and bring an extra dimension to the domestic entanglements at the heart of the action.”

House Husbands is a Playmaker production for the Nine Network, with the support of Film Victoria.

 Executive Producers are Andy Ryan and Jo Rooney from the Nine Network, with David Maher, David Taylor and Sue Seeary from Playmaker. The series is produced by Sue Seeary, with Jo Martino the script producer.  The directors are Grant Brown, Ian Watson, Fiona Banks and Sian Davies.


The Code has received 3 nominations for the 2016 AACTA Awards! The production is nominated for Best Television Drama Series, with Ashley Zukerman nominated for Best Lead Actor in a Television Drama series – the award he also received for series 1 of The Code. Director Shawn Seet has been nominated for Best Direction in a Television Drama for Episode 1 – an award he also received for series 1 of The Code.

The credit goes to the incredible cast and crew of the production!

Click Here to see the full list of the television nominees.